top of page

[Somewhere....Along the Lonely Pavilion#01]


Bruhhhhhhh Miss me??

I haven't update this blog for awhile! Don't worry, Pale Fiction has already been finished and officially released on my university graduation show last year. But things happened in Hong Kong and the Coronavirus stuff....I'm not sure it's the right time to released theme like Pale Fiction online yet.

But I promise it will be released someday.

Anyway, I wish you all safe and happy!

After Pale Fiction, I have been resting for awhile and working on another project....now I finally got time to finish the old work I have drafted 3 years ago!

孤亭一夢Somewhere....Along the Lonely Pavilion

This story is a Yaoi oriental comic

YES, IT'S NOT AN ANIMATION

I would like to draw comic this year

I got inspired form one of the Chinese poem from the Song of Book(詩經。秦風) called

'蒹葭The Reeds and Rushes'

蒹葭蒼蒼,白露爲霜。

所謂伊人,在水一方,

溯洄從之,道阻且長。

溯游從之,宛在水中央。 蒹葭萋萋,白露未晞。

所謂伊人,在水之湄。

溯洄從之,道阻且躋。

溯游從之,宛在水中坻。 蒹葭采采,白露未已。

所謂伊人,在水之涘。

溯洄從之,道阻且右。

溯游從之,宛在水中沚

Green, green the reed.

Dew and frost gleam.

Where’s he/she I need.

Beyond the stream.

Upstream I go.

the way is long.

Downstream I go.

He/She’s there among.

White, white the reed.

Dew not yet dried.

Where’s she I need.

On the other side.

Upstream I go.

Hard is the way.

Downstream I go.

He/She’s far away.

Bright, bright the reed.

Dew and frost blend.

Where’s she I need.

At river’s end.

Upstream I go.

The way does wind.

Downstream I go.

He/She’s far behind.

溯游從之,宛在水中央(Downstream I go.He/She’s there among.) is my favorite sentence Q_Q

It's like you know where that person is but you are not sure...Is that you hope he/she is there or he/she was there that makes you think there's the place?

I named that story into 'Somewhere....Along The Lonely Pavilion' mostly inspired by this poem

It's a very famous poem among Chinese and being rewrite into modern music or even people dance about it

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The story is about a Lonely Wangye* Wu Chi (武齊) rescued by a poor guy Chuan Ho(川河) who got blind because of that accident.

*王爺, the English translation is 'Prince' but that is not accurate at all! Cuz Wangye should be same level with duke. And they are usually the brothers of the emperor

They became friend

then they kiss in a pavilion...but Wu Chi.....(NO SPOILER!)

Chuan Ho's eye healed after a few year and wonder is it a dream.

The draft you saw above is my old draft 3 years ago, it's about 40 pages but there will be lots of stuff that need to be changed.

like I haven't done any pre-production before I draw the thumbnail, as the result the Wangye's clothing is not accurate. The height between two character is often changing....there's so many problem on the first draft.

And I might make it into a 160 pages comic with 4 chapters in the final production. The chapters will be ordered by 4 seasons...Summer, Autumn, Winter and Spring.

The ending might have some different as well because I want this story to be linked to my other story----醉方華Drunk in the wonderland

I hope everything can be done before August...at least finish the first chapter TT

I'm now working on Wu Chi's character design and it almost done...I hope it could be finished next week...!

Featured Posts
請稍後再來
文章發佈後將於此處顯示。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook的 - 白圈
  • Instagram的 - 白圈
  • YouTube的 - 白圈
  • Twitter的 - 白圈
bottom of page