top of page

[Pale Fiction#9]


Merry Christmas!!I just knew today is Christmas a few hour ago!

I have cooperated with Morning Giants Studio for making a 3D Christmas animation this year, Check their page out: https://www.facebook.com/MorningGiantsStudio/ Oopppsss, almost forget to tell you guys that I have started up a new facebook page as well:

https://www.facebook.com/SilkwormWontFly/

RIGHT, let's back to the main story of this blog. This week, I have set an aim to finish about 40-45 shot this month....it quite out of schedule now but it will be alright....haha I have been spending time for finding motion reference, setting up accurate lighting on AE and now I got a trailer ( or let say'a teaser').

I was satisfied once it was firstly rendered...but when it comes to the next day, I saw bunch of problems here: 1.The motion of the eyes is a bit jumped frame and the shadow is too dark

2.The logo effect is a bit off....too complicated

3.The 'May2019' is not really being placed right on the center

then I fixed it now ....hope it will be fine

About the technique that I used on this project.... 1.To speed up the production time, I cut mostly all of the transitional Japanese Anime production process and reference from how does the western work on this project...(So this project basically cannot be called as an 'Anime'.It's 'Cartoon'! )

2.The shadow of the tree is from my own live video shot. The reason I did that because I've tried to draw a still tree mask and transform it position:

But it looks unreal and not natural enough.... it cannot show how does the wind moves.I could add a function call 'displacement map' on it to wrap the motion like what I did to the water, but it far too odd. So I just packed my bag and went out shooting :P

Here's the result.

3.My favorite step of animation: set lighting

I make lots of Adjustment layer to make my own filter that it allows me to apply on the other shot easily. I like this step because it is the closest step to preview what will the shot looks like. After applying the lighting, I have to apply a bit noise of whole shots. Since when it is in the RGB environment, the gradient color would not be blend smoothly. Applying noise could make this situation looks less awkward.

Right....I have to get back to my schedule now...See you next week!


Featured Posts
請稍後再來
文章發佈後將於此處顯示。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook的 - 白圈
  • Instagram的 - 白圈
  • YouTube的 - 白圈
  • Twitter的 - 白圈
bottom of page