top of page

[PaleFiction#13 25%finished!]


BANG!BANG!BANG!

For these whole 3 months, I have already finished scene 2!!!!!!!(Okay...just a few shot that I got to do some adjustmentment)

But 3 month for 1 scene is far too slow...then I look at my schedule book finding the reason why...

I barely sleep....I play video game sometime but easily get bored...so I think entertainment and rest would not affect me that much....FINE!Count reading yaoi novel into it!

Another reason is freelance and school assignment...

I have rejected all the freelance request and shut down my commission request ever since lunar new year...and my previous jobs were all finished, so it would not be bother now.

School assignment

well it quite piss me off that the project brief is constantly change right before 2 days of the deadline and effectively messing up my schedule x_x......but it should not be mentioned in this blog anyway...just you know...push out the anger a little bit

So...the reason that my schedule become that delay:

1.School assignment

2.Freelance job

3.Reading Yaoi

.....

Reason(2) has dealed, reason(3)...I'm now listen to yaoi voice drama so it fine to work on the same time(HOW POSSIBLE I LIVE WITHOUT YAOI!)....so school assignment.......

-_-

Let's wait till week 7, I'm sure I will be faster.

Now get back to the track

Timing is always be my weakness...but thanks for my supervisor Dr Jae Oh by putting so much effort to teach me timing and spacing, now I think I finally could do animation with logic and not just some pure luck.(Yes! I use to do animation with the keyframe that is not possible to be connect together...then I start relying on luck lol)

For example:

The shot is from scene 3, the saddest moment of Toru

I have many looping shot for the whole animation, they are mostly in 6-8 frame a loop, but for scene 3, they are mostly in 10-12 a loop

It shows the emotion of the character.

Besides that, the timing of when will the character do the second action is important...it shows what was they thinking...are they hesitating to something?Are they denying something? Timing shows the acting.

For the fly sequence, spacing is very important to show how dynamic the actions are. Framing a correct spacing makes an exaggerating stretching and timing go easier.

Although they are just some animation fundamental(The 12 principles), however I think I am kind of the person who actually doing it to figuring what that is...or else...I just know the term and use them to show off a little bit lol

I'm really happy to finally figure out what is timing and spacing in this scene and I'm sure the motions will work even better than now!


Featured Posts
請稍後再來
文章發佈後將於此處顯示。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook的 - 白圈
  • Instagram的 - 白圈
  • YouTube的 - 白圈
  • Twitter的 - 白圈
bottom of page