top of page

[Pale Fiction#15 50%Finished]


This month I have already completed 100 shots!!!!yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now I got 50 shots left and some shot that needs to be adjusted.

This week I will work on some some compositing first to check if some shots are not continuous

The aim of this week is to complete most of the shot of scene2 ....a lot background and coloring is missing. I got some help from my old colleague Chan Siu Lung who helped Paperbox Creations make a lot nice animation, it is really fortunate that he could help me for some coloring T^T

For the fish shot, I used the same way that I create the flower shot:

DUPLICATE!DUPLICATE!DUPLICATE!

And I found that would not cause me any ram usage troubles for just duplicating everything...Only lighting would bother me 3_3 I think that is because the computer need to calculate what will the lighting looks like by every frame which is slowing down the render process in AE....

The best way to save time is to create a lighting layer in Photoshop, export the layers into PNG, then put them in AE and select the correct layer mode

About this shot, I referenced the painting of Vincent Van Gogh 'Wheat field with crow'

Vincent Van Gogh suicide by using a gun after this painting, but he didn't die immediately...

I like using crow as the symbol of the death spirit ever since I saw this painting.

^My previous work 'Hypnosis'

Also, I start testing the memory shot in Scene3

I try using some texture mask during the coloring...hope that would work out fine in the finale

I got about a month left to finish this animationT^T GOD BLESS ME!


Featured Posts
請稍後再來
文章發佈後將於此處顯示。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook的 - 白圈
  • Instagram的 - 白圈
  • YouTube的 - 白圈
  • Twitter的 - 白圈
bottom of page