top of page

[Pale Fiction#10]


It's the end of January now....I still have 13 more shots to be finished on Scene 2 And I found I have written nothing for this whole month!

This month, I have made some changes: 1.The whole animation is powered by ClipStudio Paint Ex and this software has the ipad version. Unfortunately, I have used up the free trial plan last year....so I have to spend HKD$500 for the software Q_Q TURN OUT IT IS FKING WORTH TO PAY IT! my process has a lot speed up by using the software 2.I thought I could do 2-3shot a day but turn out some shots I have to spend around 1 week to study it Q_Q

3.For better quality, my supervisor Dr Jae Oh ask me to her twice a week so that we could discuss with some shots then I could adjust them faster.

Also, the semester has already began on 14January while I also had to work on some other freelance jobs. That makes the schedule has far away delayed Q_Q

Good news is I have emergency plan for a situation like that.

For the past semester, I start working on some well-pay freelance in order to get the budget to do the animation. The budget is mostly used for music, upgrading computer and booth design....but if it is in a rush, I will hire some other animator to help me for the colouring

NOW IT'S TIME TO SPEND MONEY! T^T! About the production, I mostly working for the motion line art this month.

I start using motion path to analyse some shots However it is kinda wasted of time when it comes to close up of motion that don't have much motion like blinking. As the result, I decided to use the motion path method when it comes to motion like running, swinging or the animals motions tends to save time. .....Also....actually it is the layout fundamental but I still wanna mention it haha xDD In order to save time and to make sure Toru won't get too messy for the detail, I have different drawing plan for each shot.

For extreme close up, I have to draw every detail because audience will be extremely focus on the character.

For the middle shot-wide shot, I will draw less detail.

For the extreme wide shot, I wont even draw his face because the audience will focus on the background.

The method like that is to balance the detail of the whole image.

And now....I'm working on some acting part....showing the connection of Toru and the bird is quite difficult /w\ Also....I have to pick up my mood now....The saddest scene of the whole animation is coming......


Featured Posts
請稍後再來
文章發佈後將於此處顯示。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook的 - 白圈
  • Instagram的 - 白圈
  • YouTube的 - 白圈
  • Twitter的 - 白圈
bottom of page