top of page

[Pale Fiction#8]

It has been nearly 2 months I have no update for Pale Fiction..... Some Processes has been done during these period: 1.Refine Concept Art 2.Refine Project Proposal 3.Motion Testing but it far out of schedule

which means I have to finish at least 45 shots within this December.

1.Refine Concept Art

This scene is when Toru met his bird friend, it must look happy in visual. However, it looks awkward in the first draft:

So I try searching of 3 different colors of flower which representing happiness and freedom to show the message behind.

Lily of the Valley: Happiness is coming

Delphinium: Freedom

Transval Daisy: Happily forever

Also, I have refined the memory part of Toru scene. I have try different method to search which feeling should I present...The first draft has been abandoned because it's look to different from the whole art style of this animation

Then I just close my eyes to see what color will I get....It's hard to tell what exactly color did I saw when closing my eyes, but I just drop down my note...

Blue....purple....red....pink...green....

Then I try using these color to draw this scene.

https://youtu.be/lbkGP29yack

2.Refine Project Proposal

...................I have done 51 pages at the final proposal and change the Chinese title of Pale Fiction.

The original one means 'Transparent Boy'. But I found the title is too common-,- As the result, I have changed it into '蒼白空想' which also means'Pale Fiction'

3.Motion Testing I failed all of my motion testing I shown....Firstly, I thought 3D simulation would help a lot in production. But then I found the motion are lack of emotion, there is no acting. So I better just act the motion once by myself to get the reference ;_; This is the testing based on real life ref:

And now could see the detail of how the eyes muscle works.

This is the motion testing to see what will be looked like if I compose all the things together

But I found the lighting is too blury....Let see how should I adjust in the next blog(maybe) Though the motion of life being could not use 3D simulation....I think I better apply this on his fish jar lol Since I back to production now, the blog will be constantly updated each 1-2 weeks! Thanks for being patient!


Featured Posts
請稍後再來
文章發佈後將於此處顯示。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook的 - 白圈
  • Instagram的 - 白圈
  • YouTube的 - 白圈
  • Twitter的 - 白圈
bottom of page