top of page

[Pale Fiction#11]


For this week, I must admit that I've got myself into some sort of emotion issue while start working on the dead bird shot.....

To make myself calm down a bit, I decide to do the compositing first

I need some background for testing, but I was doing a silly thing on production....drawing things too detail

As an illustrator, details is good.

But for an animator....that would be a problem...because while creating a cinematic shot, it needs to have some depth of field.To create the illusion of depth, some layer need to be blur....if the details need to be blur, that means they are wasted of time to draw.

However, I feel comfortable when finished the detail haha

All the detail layers will be reused for the future shot, that would buy me some time.

Also, I've fixed some inbetween

In this version, the head size suddenly changed when toru faced to the camera....then I realized it was the shape problem

The fixed version

Then,I try to move the fish jar with AE by scale all the things out

The layers have been separated on this way:

1.The lighting of the fish jar

2.The shape of the fish jar 3.The rupture of the fish jar

I'd love to draw it in cel but I'm running out of time...

The final compositing would be like this.

About my emotional issue, I just start remembering the things that make me heartbroken....

Sometime I think I'm strong enough to protect something, but then I protect nothing.

Sometime people care about me, but then they disappear someday.

Sometime I hope I could live in the place that no pains exist, but then I found there is no wonderland.

I just feel seriously trapped by all these thoughts....

Pale fiction for me is mostly like to finding the answer....if I could come across this trapp...it might make me feel better haha....

Finally, this is my favorite song recently.

The lyrics quite match my feeling right now.

This song in English named:'Mountain;Sea'

'I heard the sound of that boy

In the past with his future

Dreaming for a beautiful ending

But never got to be myself' ....

..


Featured Posts
請稍後再來
文章發佈後將於此處顯示。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook的 - 白圈
  • Instagram的 - 白圈
  • YouTube的 - 白圈
  • Twitter的 - 白圈
bottom of page